Recent Reads & Upcoming Reviews

Check back soon for reviews on the following books that I’ve recently read. I’ll give you a sneak peak rating for each book to tide you over!

Adopted for Life: The Priority of Adoption for Christian Families & Churches
by Russell D. Moore
Format I read: Kindle
5 stars

Who is This Man?: The Unpredictable Impact of the Inescapable Jesus
by John Ortberg
Format I read: Kindle
4 stars

A to Z with C.S. Lewis
by Louis A. Markos
Format I read: Kindle
4 stars

Here’s what I’m currently reading or about to start:

Educating the WholeHearted Child
by Clay & Sally Clarkson
Format I’m reading: print book

Pursuing Justice: The Call to Live and Die For Bigger Things
by Ken Wytsma
Format I’m reading: print book (find the Kindle version here)

One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces (One Thousand Gifts Journal)
by Ann Voskamp
Format I’m reading: print book (find the Kindle version here)

Prayer: Finding the Heart’s True Home
by Richard Foster
Format I’m reading: print book (the winter book club selection over at (in)courage)

A few challenging books on that list. I will post on each one individually within the next week. If you have read any of the books I listed, let me know in the comments. Tell me what your thoughts are or feel free to ask any questions about a particular book if you want my input.

-Brit

 

2 thoughts on “Recent Reads & Upcoming Reviews

  1. Several years ago, Richard Foster got me headed more solidly in the direction my heart was going, with The Celebration of Discipline and The Freedom of Simplicity. Interested to hear your thoughts on this selection.

    • Excellent! I honestly had not heard of him until I saw the book over at (in)courage, but I am eager to read a book on a topic which I often feel very confused/intimidated/intrigued by (prayer). Looking forward to reading it even more now after hearing of your positive experience with another of his books. May have to add that one to my list!

Leave a Reply

